SC collegium approves names for elevation as HC Judges

The collegium of the Supreme Court has approved the elevation proposal of 4 lawyers as judges of the High Courts of Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Orrisa and Bombay. The proposal for elevation of six judicial officers, Devendra Kachhawaha, Manoj Kumar Vyas, Prabha Sharma, Satish Kumar Sharma, Rameshwar Vyas, and Chandra Kumar Songara as judges of the Rajasthan High Court has also been approved by the Supreme Court collegium headed by Chief Justice S A Bobde.

Also, the names of advocates Savitri Ratho, Manish Shishodia and Abhay Kumar Ahuja for elevation as judges of the high courts of Orrisa, Rajasthan, and Bombay respectively has been approved by the Supreme Court collegium.

As per one of the collegium resolutions uploaded on the Supreme Court’s website “The Collegium of Supreme Court in its meeting held on 22 January 2020, after taking into consideration the material facts on record, has approved the elevation proposal of advocate Javed Iqbal Wani, as High Court Judge of the Jammu & Kashmir”.